Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?


Civil Rights and Diversity: Ethics Issues (Telephone)

Drafting Trust Distribution Clauses: Health, Education & Maintenance (Telephone)

The Art of Advocacy - What Can Lawyers Learn from Actors? (Webinar)

Networking Professionally and Ethically (Webinar)

Choice of Entity in Real Estate (Telephone)

Sections: Securities Law

To join a NSBA Section, you must be a dues paying member or a registered law student member.  NSBA Dues Paying Members, log-in to the website and click on this link to Join a Section. You MUST BE LOGGED-IN to receive the correct pricing.  

This section is comprised of lawyers who practice or have an interest in securities law. The section provides a common forum for exchanging ideas. It promotes and provides continuing education in the field of securities law and fosters excellence and professionalism in the practice. The section reviews proposed legislation being considered by the State Legislature which impacts the Securities Act of Nebraska and related statutory provisions, as well as proposes legislative or regulatory revisions to state securities laws which it deems appropriate based on input from section members. The section also works with the Nebraska Department of Banking, Bureau of Securities, in reviewing and commenting on proposed legislation and regulations affecting the securities law practice in Nebraska.

Bart D. Dillashaw
PO Box 83204
Lincoln NE
(402) 413-9802

Patricia L. Vannoy
Mattson Ricketts Law Firm
134 S 13th St. #1200
Lincoln NE 68508-1901
(402) 475-8433; Fax: (402) 475-0105

Michael William Cameron
Nebraska Dept. of Banking & Finance
1230 O St. #400; PO Box 95006
Lincoln, NE 68509-5006
(402) 471-2171; Fax: (402) 471-3062

Daniel Murphy McMahon
Koley Jessen PC LLO
1125 S 103rd St. #800
Omaha, NE 68124-1079
(402) 343-3830; Fax: (402) 390-9005

Executive Council Liaison:
Michael R. Dunn, Falls City

View the ByLaws.

Nebraska State Bar Association, 635 S. 14th St., Suite 200, Lincoln, NE 68508
(402) 475-7091; Toll Free (800) 927-0117; FAX (402) 475-7098