Committees: Practice and Procedure

Purpose:  The Committee shall monitor, study and evaluate the laws and proposed laws of the State and the rules of court which relate to civil, criminal or juvenile practice and procedure in the courts of this State in order to determine the adequacy of the operation of all rules of practice and procedures. It shall study and make recommendations concerning the betterment of judicial administration in all courts of this State, the improvement of the working conditions and compensation of the members of the judiciary and the evaluation and promotion of an independent and impartial judiciary. The Committee shall also monitor, study and evaluate the operation of the Nebraska Rules of Evidence (including all proposed changes) in order to determine their adequate operation. The Committee shall make its recommendations concerning policy or for any desirable changes to the House of Delegates and Executive Council.

Robert F. Bartle
Bartle & Geier Law Firm
1141 H St.; PO Box 83104
Lincoln, NE 68508
(402) 476-2847; Fax: (402) 476-2853

Terry R. Wittler
Cline Williams Wright Johnson & Oldfather, LLP
1900 US Bank Bldg, 233 S 13th St
Lincoln, NE 68508-2095
(402) 474-6900, Fax: (402) 474-5393

George Achola, Omaha
Robert M. Brenner, Gering
Ryan C. Carson, Kearney
Daniel E. Cummings, Bellevue
Jeffery W. Davis, Beatrice
Matthew M. Enenbach, Omaha
Allan J. Eurek, Lincoln
Thomas J. Freeman, Lincoln
Vanessa Gorden, Lincoln
Scott Gropp, Wilber

Tanya J. Hansen, Grand Island
Kenneth Hartman, Omaha
Karen Hicks, Omaha
Andrew W. Hollingsead, Omaha
Steven M. Howard, Omaha
Matthew A. Jenkins, Lincoln
Russell L. Jones, North Platte
Kristina J. Kamler, Omaha
Jeffrey B. Lapin, Lincoln
Shakil A. Malik, Omaha
Steven W. Olsen, Scottsbluff
Alex B. Rainville, Omaha
Susan Reff, Omaha
Paul M. Shotkoski, Omaha
Timothy J. Thalken, Omaha
Jennifer A. Thompson, Bellevue
Hannah C. Wooldridge, Omaha

Executive Council Liaison:
J. Scott Paul, Omaha

NSBA Staff:
Sam Clinch
Nancy Harms
Liz Neeley