Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?


Restrictive & Protective Covenants in Real Estate (Telephone)

Estate Planning for Digital Assets (Telephone)

The Ten Commandments of Legal Ethics (Webcast)

Guardianship in Nebraska: A Walk Through the Woods

Ethics in Claims and Settlements (Telephone)

Committees: Nominations

The Committee shall function to nominate, or cause to be nominated, one or more nominees for the position of Chair-Elect of the House of Delegates, and shall set or cause to be set any policy regarding geographical rotation of the position of Chair-Elect; and shall supervise, oversee and encourage the successful nomination of at least one nominee for the position of District Delegate from each House District and of ABA Association Delegates at the appropriate time as designated in the Rules and Bylaws of the Association.

The Committee shall nominate or cause to be nominated one or more nominees for the Association awards, specifically the Award of Appreciation, the Award of Special Merit and the George H. Turner Award.  None of these awards must be granted annually.  The nominees will be forwarded to the Executive Council for final approval.

Hon. Michael W. Pirtle
Nebraska Court of Appeals
10730 Pacific St. #238
Omaha, NE 68114
(402) 595-1114; Fax: (402) 595-1016

Julie E. Bear, Plattsmouth
Edward F. Hoffman, Lincoln
Forrest F. Peetz, O'Neill
Joseph D. Nigro, Lincoln 

Executive Council Liaison:
Steven F. Mattoon, Sidney

Nebraska State Bar Association, 635 S. 14th St., Suite 200, Lincoln, NE 68508
(402) 475-7091; Toll Free (800) 927-0117; FAX (402) 475-7098