Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?


Restrictive & Protective Covenants in Real Estate (Telephone)

Estate Planning for Digital Assets (Telephone)

The Ten Commandments of Legal Ethics (Webcast)

Guardianship in Nebraska: A Walk Through the Woods

Ethics in Claims and Settlements (Telephone)

Sections: Military Law

The general purpose of the Section shall be the promotion of the objects of the Nebraska State Bar Association (herein the Association) by improving the professional knowledge and skill of the members of the Association in the field designated by the name of the Section. To that end, the Section shall: (1) foster and maintain the honor, dignity and integrity of the legal profession in the specialized field of the Section; (2) promote and conduct activities leading to a better understanding of pertinent statutes, regulations and roles and functions in the field of the Section; (3) cultivate social and professional relationships among the Section’s members; and (4) provide for the dissemination of information related to the field of the Section.

Here are links to information for lawyers and military members.

  • Useful links (including Department of Veterans Affairs & American Bar Association resources)

Eric L. Dillow
PO Box 1539
Bellevue, NE 68005
(402) 203-1565

Vice Chair:
Thomas (Mick) A. Wagoner Jr
Veterans Legal Support Network
12807 Craig St.
Omaha NE 68142
(402) 765-8387

Suzanne D. Kaufman-McNamara
The Berry Law Firm
108 N 49th St. #210
Omaha NE 68132
(402) 763-8877; Fax: (402) 466-1793

Ryan P. Sullivan
UNL College of Law
Civil Clinical Law Program
172 Welpton Courtroom
Lincoln NE 68583-0902
(402) 472-3271; Fax: (402) 472-3228

Executive Committee:
John S. Berry Jr., Lincoln
James E. Gordon, Lincoln
Michael J. Koberlein, Lincoln
Nancy J. Paul, Omaha
CPT Jess B. Roberts, Fort Benning, GA
Matthew J. Ruane, Colorado Springs, CO
Alexander F. Straatman, Grand Island

Executive Council Liaison:
Robert J. Parker Jr., Hastings

View the Bylaws

Nebraska State Bar Association, 635 S. 14th St., Suite 200, Lincoln, NE 68508
(402) 475-7091; Toll Free (800) 927-0117; FAX (402) 475-7098