Committees: Legal Services

The Committee shall be responsible for recommending; reviewing and approving the policies and guidelines regulating volunteer legal services, including private attorney participation, client eligibility for services and program record keeping.  The Committee also assists in recruiting private attorneys and other professionals, establishing and maintaining a program of awards and recognition for the volunteer attorneys and maintaining the funding for legal services.  It studies and makes recommendations on the referral of non pro bono caes, including modest means and other special interest panels.  The Committee performs other functions as may be assigned by the Executive Council or President.

James H. Truell
Truell Murray & Associates
220 Oxnard Ave.: PO Box 452
Grand Island, NE 68802-0452
(308) 384-0200; Fax: (308) 384-0206

Sarah C. Helvey
Nebraska Appleseed Center
941 O St. #920
Lincoln, NE 68508
(402) 438-8853; Fax: (402) 438-0263

Roxanne Alhejaj, Omaha
Avis R. Andrews, Fremont
Stacy C. Bach, Scottsbluff
Melodie Turner Bellamy, Minden
William J. Bianco, Omaha
D.C. "Woody" Bradford, Omaha
Timothy E. Brogan, Norfolk
Matthew G. Dunning, Omaha
Tana M. Fye, Holdrege
Vanessa J. Gorden, Lincoln
Michael J. Haller, Omaha
Steven H. Howard, Omaha
Kenneth F. Jacobs, Omaha
Julianna Stitt Jenkins, Broken Bow

Karisa D. Johnson, Omaha
Susan M. Koenig, Grand Island
James R. Korth, Ogallala
John A. Lentz, Lincoln
Catherine M. Mahern, Omaha
Hon. Stefanie A. Martinez, Omaha
Timothy P. Matas, Columbus
Cody E. Siegfried, McCook
Ryan J. Stover, Norfolk
Ryan P. Sullivan, Lincoln
Richard W. Tast, Lincoln
William J. Troshynski, North Platte
David R. Webb, Lincoln
Kenneth M. Wentz III, Omaha

D. Milo Mumgaard, Omaha

Executive Council Liaison:
Hon. Robert F. Rossiter, Omaha

NSBA Staff:
Sam Clinch
Carol Cleaver
Liz Neeley