Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?


Thurgood Marshall's Coming! (Webcast)

Drafting Trust Distribution Clauses: Health, Education & Maintenances (Telephone)

Introduction to Casemaker Webinar

Ethics for Transactional Lawyers (Telephone)

Tax Traps in Business Formations (Telephone)

Committees: Judicial Resources

The Committee shall develop the policy and legislative position of the Association on matters pertaining to the creation, elimination or movement of judicial positions with respect to the courts of the State of Nebraska. The Committee shall be responsible for proposing, considering and commenting upon legislation which creates, abolishes, moves or otherwise changes judicial positions or vacancies concerning the courts of the State of Nebraska.

The Committee shall consist of the NSBA President, the immediate past-President, the President-elect, the Chair of the House of Delegates and 12 members of the House of Delegates selected by the chair of that body. The members of the House shall be selected in a manner so as to provide two (2) representatives from each Supreme Court District of the State.

The recommendations and positions of the Committee shall be communicated to the Executive Council and the House of Delegates, and thereafter become the position of the Association unless changed or overruled by a vote of the House of Delegates. The Committee is authorized to appear on behalf of the Association on such matters before the Legislature or its Judiciary Committee, and is also authorized to appear on behalf of the Association before the Judicial Resources Commission.

The Committee shall develop and submit to the House of Delegates for approval its own rules for meetings and conducting business.

Timothy R. Engler
Rembolt Ludtke LLP
3 Landmark Centre
1128 Lincoln Mall #300
Lincoln NE 68508
(402) 475-5100; Fax: (402) 475-5087

Julie E. Bear, Plattsmouth
Michael Borders, Broken Bow
Patrick M. Connealy, Chadron
Michael R. Dunn, Falls City

Timothy R. Engler, Lincoln

Marsha E. Fangmeyer, Kearney
G. Michael Fenner, Omaha
John P. Grant, Omaha

Stephen P. Herman, Curtis

Robert M. Hillis, Fremont

Milissa D. Johnson-Wiles, Lincoln
Melany S. O'Brien, Omaha
Robert F. Rossiter Jr., Omaha

Ronald E. Temple, Norfolk

William J. Mueller, Lincoln
Corey Steel, Lincoln

Executive Council Liason:

NSBA Staff:
Sam Clinch
Liz Neeley

Nebraska State Bar Association, 635 S. 14th St., Suite 200, Lincoln, NE 68508
(402) 475-7091; Toll Free (800) 927-0117; FAX (402) 475-7098